فيسبوك تويتر
doggieblogs.com

التحقق من وجود مادة الأسبستوس في منزلك

تم النشر في سبتمبر 3, 2021 بواسطة Robert Burress

إذا كنت قلقًا بشأن تعرض الأسبستوس ، فأنت لست وحدك. يتساءل العديد من الأفراد عما إذا كانوا قد تعرضوا ، وإذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فما الذي يمكنهم فعله للمساعدة في حماية صحتهم. إذا كنت تعتقد أنك تعرضت للأسبستوس أو تبحث عن طرق لمنع التعرض ، فلا تبحث أكثر. سنناقش بعض الظروف الصحية التي تنشأ من التعرض للأسبستوس ، وما الذي يمكن القيام به لمنعها.

الأسبستوس هو ألياف معدنية تم استخدامها لمجموعة متنوعة من التطبيقات المختلفة. قد يكون لدى العديد من المنازل هذه المادة في عزلها ، لأنها مثبطات للحريق. بمجرد الكشف ، يمكن للأفراد استنشاق جزيئات الأسبستوس المجهرية وأخذها في رئتيهم. بمجرد الوصول إلى هناك ، يمكن أن تؤدي الألياف إلى سرطان الرئة. إذا حدث التعرض المطول ، يمكن للفرد أيضًا تطوير السرطان في الجذع والبطن.

من المهم أن تتذكر أن الكثير من الناس عانوا من تعرض موجز وأن يكونوا على ما يرام. يصعب رؤية جزيئات الأسبستوس الدقيقة ، لذلك من المعتاد أن تبقى في الهواء لفترات طويلة من الوقت مما يزيد من خطر الإصابة بالسرطان. المدخنون معرضون لخطر أكبر للآثار الجانبية بسبب التعرض.

إذا كنت تعتقد أن منزلك قد يحتوي على الأسبستوس ، فهناك العديد من المواقع التي ترغب في النظر إليها. من المهم ألا تنسى أن المنتجات اليوم لا تحتوي على الألياف ، فقط الأشياء التي تم تطويرها في سبعينيات القرن الماضي أو في وقت سابق.

- يمكن طلاء أنابيب البخار والغلايات وقنوات الفرن مع شريط ورق الأسبستوس أو شريط ورق الأسبستوس. عندما تتلف الألياف أو يتم إصلاحها بشكل غير صحيح ، يمكن أن تؤدي إلى ضعف.

- بلاط الأرضيات المرنة- يمكن أن تحتوي الدعم على عدة أرضيات من ألواح الفينيل والمواد اللاصقة على الأسبستوس. يمكن أن يطلق الألياف الصنفرة أو خدشها.

- الأسمنت ، الطاحونة ، والورق التي تم استخدامها كعزل حول الأفران والمواقد المحترقة الخشبية. يمكن أن يؤدي إصلاح أو إزالة هذه الأجهزة إلى إثارة الألياف.

- حشوات الأبواب- في الأفران ، مواقد الخشب ، وفوم الفحم.

- تدقيق الصوت أو المواد الزخرفية التي تم رشها على الجدران والسقوف. يمكن أن يكون الصنفرة أو الحفر أو تجريف المواد ضارة.

- سقف الأسمنت ، القوباء المنطقية ، والانحياز. هذا بشكل عام يسبب مشكلة فقط عند نشرها أو حفرها أو قطعها.

إذا كنت تعتقد أن لديك الأسبستوس في منزلك ، فلا داعي للذعر. إذا كانت المادة حالة ممتازة ، فيمكنك تركها بمفردها. فقط عندما تنزعج هذه المواد لأن هناك مشكلة.

إذا اكتشفت منطقة تالفة- تجاهلها بقفازات الأسبستوس وقناع الوجه. سيكون لدى صحة الحي أو المسؤولين البيئيين القدرة على مساعدتك من خلال الصحيح

إجراء التخلص. تحقق معهم دائمًا عند بدء أي وظيفة إعادة عرض.

تذكر الطريقة الوحيدة لاكتشاف ما إذا كان هناك شيء يحتوي على الأسبستوس هي النظر إليه تحت المجهر. قم بتجنيد دعم المحترف ، ودعهم يتعاملون مع التفاصيل. لقد تم تدريبهم في عمليات الإزالة هذه وسيساعدون في ضمان حماية عائلتك وأحبائك.

Checking for Asbestos in Your Home

If you’re concerned about asbestos exposure you aren’t alone. Many individuals wonder if they’ve been exposed, and if so, what they can do to help safeguard their health. If you think you are exposed to asbestos or are searching for ways to prevent an exposure, look no further. We’ll discuss some of the health conditions that arise from asbestos exposure, and what can be done to prevent them.

Asbestos is a mineral fiber that’s been used for an assortment of different applications. Many houses may have this material in their own insulation, because it’s a fire retardant. Once exposed, individuals can inhale the microscopic asbestos particles and take them in their lungs. Once there, the fibers can lead to lung cancer. If prolonged exposure happens, an individual can also develop cancer in the torso and abdomen.

It’s important to remember that many people have experienced brief exposure and been just fine. The fine asbestos particles are hard to see and eliminate, so it’s typical for them to stay in their air for extended periods of time thus increasing the risk of cancer. Smokers are at a higher risk for side effects because of exposure.

If you believe your home may have asbestos there are numerous locations that you would like to look. It’s important to not forget that products today don’t contain the fiber, just things developed in the 1970’s or earlier.

– Steam pipes, boilers, and furnace ducts can be coated with an asbestos blanket or asbestos paper tape. When the fibers become damaged or are repaired improperly, they could lead to vulnerability.
– Resilient flooring tiles- the backing on several vinyl sheet flooring and adhesives could contain asbestos. Sanding the tiles or scratching them could release the fibers.
– Cement, millboard, and paper which were used as insulation around furnaces and wood burning stoves. Repairing or removing these appliances could stir up the fibers.
– Door gaskets- in furnaces, wood stoves, and coal stoves.
– Sound proofing or decorative material sprayed on walls and ceilings. Sanding, drilling or scraping the material could be detrimental.
– Cement roof, shingles, and siding. This generally only cause a problem when sawed, drilled, or cut.

If you believe you have asbestos in your house, do not panic. If the material is excellent condition, you can leave it alone. It’s only when these materials are upset that there’s a problem.

If you discover a damaged area- discard it with asbestos gloves and a facial mask. Your neighborhood health or environmental officials will have the ability to help you through the correct
disposal procedure. Always check with them when starting any remodeling job.

Rememberthe only way to discover if something contains asbestos is to look at it under a microscope. Enlist the support of a professional, and let them handle the details. They’re trained in such removal processes and will help ensure the protection of your family and loved ones.